How does Stitch billing work?

Pricing plans are based on the volume of rows and events synced per month. Each plan has a monthly allotment of replicated rows.

What’s a replicated row?

Stitch counts the following as a ‘replicated row’:

  • A new row, or a never-before-replicated row synced through Stitch,
  • An updated row, or an existing row that’s been changed,
  • A sub-row created from de-nesting nested data structures, and
  • A copy of an existing row. For example: rows in tables that are replicated fully during each sync or rows replicated as a result of resetting Replication Keys.

For an in-depth walkthrough of how Stitch calculates your usage, check out the Understanding & Reducing Your Row Usage guide.

Where can I view my usage?

On the Stitch Dashboard page, you can view the total number of replicated rows for all of your integrations for the current billing period.

To take a closer look at an individual integration’s usage for the current billing period, click on the integration to open up the Integration Details page.

What happens if I exceed my row limit?

If you exceed your monthly row allotment, an overage fee will be automatically added to that month’s invoice. There are two exceptions to this, however, as automatic overage charges don’t apply to Free and Enterprise plans:

  • Free Plans: Once the row limit is reached, integrations will be paused. Replication will resume either when you upgrade to a paid plan or when your billing cycle resets.
  • Enterprise Plans: Row limits for Enterprise plans is a custom setting. Please refer to your Stitch agreement for details.

The amount of the overage fee varies by plan. Details on overage fees can be found on Stitch’s pricing page.

How can I prevent overages?

We recommend following the simple tips in this guide to reduce your usage and help prevent overages.

Do I have to select a plan after my free trial ends?

Yes. When your trial ends, Stitch will pause your integrations and resume after a plan is selected and a valid credit card is entered.

Where do I manage my payment details?

You can enter and manage your credit card details in the Billing page, accessed by clicking User menu (your icon) > Billing.

When you enter the cardholder’s name, make sure that a valid last name is entered. Though Stitch does validate these fields, we’ve seen replication issues arise when the Last Name field is blank.

What types of payment does Stitch accept?

Stitch accepts all major credit cards. We don’t currently accept wire transfers or ACH payments.

How can I change my plan?

You can change your plan in the Plan Details section of the Billing page, accessed by clicking User menu (your icon) > Billing.

Click the Change Your Plan button and select the plan you want from the window that displays.

What happens if I change my plan mid-billing cycle?

This depends on whether you’re upgrading or downgrading your plan:

  • If you’re upgrading, the change will be effective immediately and you will only be billed for the difference between the current plan and the new plan.
  • If you’re downgrading, the change will take effect at the end of the billing cycle. This will ensure you can take full advantage of the higher row allotment and access to premium integrations.

How do I know when my row count will reset?

You can find your Reset Date in the Plan Details section of the Billing page, accessed by clicking the User menu (your icon) > Billing.

Where can I see my past payments?

You can view your past payments, including the payment amount and associated invoice number, in the Past Payments section of the Billing page.

Who receives a copy of the monthly invoice?

The user who initially adds the payment information to the account will receive a copy of the monthly invoice in their email.

Additionally, everyone can also view the Past Payments details in the Billing page.

How can I cancel my account?

Cancelling your Stitch account can be done with just a few clicks.

  1. Click the User menu (your icon) > Billing.
  2. Locate the Plan section on the Billing page.
  3. Click the Cancel Your Account button.

It may take a few moments for Stitch to spin down.



Questions? Feedback?

Did this article help? If you have questions or feedback, please reach out to us.